While on my runs

By waipushrink

A long wait for the bus

While on my runs, I have tended to take one picture which appealed, and then go back to focussing on the exercise itself. This morning I was confronted a number of times by a potential blip, and ended up with four or five to choose from.

I chose this one because of the irony of a series of bus stands with the lights on the destination boards for buses that will not be ready to leave for months yet.

I also am attracted by the sun at this time of the morning, with the large corona (?), the shafts of life, and the reflected light in the newly finished grandstand.

I need to make an explanation about what I meant in referring to my "status" in yesterday's post. I began adult life being a Runner. I became a Racer in my late 30s; for quite some years racing was a major focus. Until a wee health scare that interfered and I became a runner again, until the problem recurred and I became a Walker. I am fortunate in that I have moved via being a Jogger back to being a Runner. I am happy like this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.