While on my runs

By waipushrink

Water's edge meandering

Today was a very different day for me. Up and out at the usual time and went out on a route I frequently use, and ended up with a nice enough shot of a group of cabbage trees. After a busy morning's work I packed and with the lovely S headed south by road to Raglan, the first few kilometres in the post school early work-leaver traffic. Hence we got there later than anticipated, and were soon at a waterfront restaurant for dinner.

Walking outside on the harbour edge after a relaxing meal, I saw between the supports of the pedestrian bridge over a narrow arm of the harbour a group of youngsters appearing to be fascinated with the mudflats, and the water's edge. The last effects of the setting sun light the south western sky.

I have had to crop and enlarge as my little Fuji has limited telephoto capacity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.