Searching

I have been happy for years with a dumb phone, but my dear wife is getting tired of not being able to text me. So, a few days ago I conceded and starting looking for a 'feature phone' and I spoke with her about those options. But she scoffed at the idea and said that if I were to pay for a data plan, I might as well get a smartphone. Well, the cheapskate in me was howling, but what was I was I to do? I started looking at smartphones and plans on different carriers. We have been on different networks for several years so I also looked into joining her in a family plan on her carrier.

This morning I had a bit of an epiphany, if I joined her on a family plan, I could easily give her the new subsidized phone that I would get and I could take her current phone. She is a 'power user' and has ground her poor little Droid Eris into dust already. Well, when I mentioned this to her, she got a far away look in her eye as if I had shown her the doorway into heaven. Since then, she has be rapt in researching the latest and greatest smartphones...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.