Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

You are my sunshine

I was so glad to see the sun come out this morning. We miss it a lot here during the winter, so it's invigorating the moment it bursts through the thick clouds and fog. I was driving across the bridge when it came out and slapped me in the face with warm, yellow goodness. You can tell I loved it.

I stopped by a nearby dock to try and capture it. I always run into interesting people there. I need to start asking for a photo sometimes. I'm such a chicken.

I made my first real sale on RedBubble last night. It was SO exciting! I sold a poster. I can barely wait until Christmas 2011, because I'm actually going to be ready and prepared to sell. Yes!

Work was work. I did happen upon a campus climate survey completed by our faculty recently. I was really surprised to find that the majority of our faculty are feeling the same as I am. I think it's time to come together as a whole and be strong. No more victims. We need to make our work place the environment (the climate) that we want.

Nice in large...

The boys should be off to bed in a couple of minutes, so I'm signing off. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.