Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Bandon Beach Beauty

I had such a full day today. I was doing errands most of the morning, then I went with some friends to Bandon to get my hair done, and we decided to go out to eat dinner afterwards, well, my daughter called, and she was in labor with her 4th baby. This was about 6:30 in the evening, and she told me she was on her way to the hospital and would call me when she knew what was happening.

She called me and said she was 4 centimeters dilated, but they wanted her to wait in the waiting room for an hour and re-check her. Well, her husband called me about 7:30 and said you better get up here. I got there around 8:00, and she was 7 centimeters dilated and in hard labor. Everything was going fast, and her husband and I both helped her with her breathing and before we knew it, she was pushing. That took about 15 minutes, and their new baby boy was born at 9:18.

I was amazed how fast it went. He weighed 7lbs 14 ounces and was 20 1/2 inches tall. He is such a cutie. There was a knot in the umbilical cord, and the doctor said he was a miracle baby because in most cases that would have but off all blood and oxygen supply and would have killed the baby. How scary is that!

Anyway, he is a beautiful, healthy baby boy, and we are all so glad that he is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.