justgeoffrey

By justgeoffrey

go live your strengths

Meet Alistair.

Alistair and I met up at lunchtime for the second of our conversations exploring his Strengths (the result of passion meeting skill). I also share mine so it's a kind of shared journey in which we not only learn more about ourselves but all people.

A Strength isn't only being very good at something - a weakness can be something we are good at - it's about being energised and engaged. And we all have Strengths and they allow us to do some amazing things.

I once was asked what does it mean to me to be human. A couple of weeks later I came up with an answer - there are many - and it was that to be human is to live with creativity, enjoyment, and generosity.

Alistair and I are already finding that we have to be careful to watch the time as there is so much to talk about. One of the things that came to the fore once again for me, was how our Strengths allow us to live with flow, with energy.

It's important that we become more fully who we are.

Alistair must be justAlistair and I must be justgeoffrey and you must be justyou.

I find myself wondering about the two people in the background.

And I also wonder what your Strengths are. Amazing, I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.