Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Christmas Tree No.1

This morning I woke to the sad news that lovely twitter and facebook friend @valdary had finally lost her battle with cancer. She was a beautiful and kind lady who was inspired by my blip of 21st August to draw a picture of Smudge! I'll miss her very much. RIP Val xx

Most of the day has been spent asleep. I'm not quite sure why, but I've simply been exhausted.

Late this afternoon though I forced myself off the sofa and into town to pick up Smudge's new pills from the vet. We'll see how she gets on with them - if they don't work then we'll have to consider surgery or radiotherapy.

While I was in town I took a (not particularly successful) picture of one of the trees that they have every year. There are, at a rough guesstimate, around 50 of these trees, all mounted on the walls above shop fronts and so on. I like them very very much.

Maybe sometime I'll actually try to count them and see how many there are!

For tonight though, I'm staying up late. The Wonderspouse is in London doing some sort of poetry thing and I need to collect him after midnight.

Odd sort of a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.