Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Winter Cloudscape

Today has been a good day for skies.  This morning's sunrise was great, and I nearly chose to share a picture of that, but towards the end of the day the low sun began to highlight the underside of the cloud layer, making for another dramatic sky. I'm still learning my clouds, but I'll take a punt at these being stratocumulus cloudlets rather than cirrus floccus.

snow landscape mirrored ~ in fluffy pixellations ~ of a winter sky

This is also very much a winter scene, although winter isn't officially here yet.  With snow on the ground and  bare branches, I'll go with Nature's rhythms rather than an artificial calendar though.

I only caught this scene because I'd popped out for an afternoon performance of Jane Packman's 'Treasured' (which was magical) at Theatre in the Mill, tucked away in the corner of the campus; this view is just a few steps from their front door.

I like cloudwatching, so expect more cloud blips as this blog develops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.