Friday

At work, it was as tough as today was expected to be. We're still in the dark on a few important matters. The weather was most pleasant since most of the day it stayed firmly above the freezing point, and the wind was gentle. The light was mild and colours muted. Only until the evening of course when clouds threaded across the sky like unfurled yarns of warm cotton against a blue canvas.

After returning from the fitness centre with mild uneasiness in my calves, I could justify a good dinner. One of my colleagues had recommended a Vietnamese place which was apparently "the best" one here and a bit of drive from where I'm putting up. American food, perhaps a bit like most things American has the idea of "more" ingrained into it. And with food, I am not always for subtlety so American food is rather good for me (not looking at my stomach as I type this). The food at this restaurant though was beautifully balanced, subtle and an absolute delight. I'll try to go back again before I leave. After a bit of a mess on the first one, I was able to do the rice wrap stuff pretty well too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.