Saturday on the bike

Woke up as late as I could, just to make it in time for breakfast. It wasn't sunny as the rest of the week, but it wasn't freezing either. So I decided to spend the day on the bike. Indulging in childish whims during the weekend is a good way to brace up for the week. Though it had its share of pauses and clicks of the shutter, it must have been a pretty long ride since it began with breakfast and ended after sunset. And as always the countryside was beautiful. Lost my way once though briefly. Attempted to find the way a bit unconventionally which didn't work out, so decided to be intuitive (combining a general sense of direction with scraps of memory). The narrower the roads the more fun it is to ride on them and there is no destination to get to. I prefer trails in India and roads here. Some riders are able to label themselves confidently as "road bikers" or "mountain bikers", but for me it is difficult. The more interesting the surroundings - the closer I get to nature - I am ready for roads of trails, whichever lies on the way.

The weather was a bit odd though. The colours of sunset hung over the horizon since noon and when the time finally arrived, it jumped straight into twilight. The rides here will, without a doubt make for my favourite memories when I'm back. There is a solitary Starbucks in a place called Bethany village, which affords me a delightful break on the way back on these rides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.