Flurries

Have been keeping a close eye on the weather. The forecasts too, and I'm sure my blips have turned into weather reports and so I shall continue. The flurries arrived today. Light specks of cottony snow floating randomly around, melting upon contact. Somewhat like cotton candy. There is a shot of a flurried and windblown me which I did consider putting up for today's blip, but then better sense prevailed and I chose a simple one.

Spent most part of my afternoon reading about street photographers, perched in a corner at a Barnes and Noble bookstore. Not without the really large vanilla latte - venti, that's what they call it (High time Starbucks came to India). Made me realize, I haven't really focussed on any serious photography lately and by that, I mean, a pretty long time. Have just been journaling a simple life through simple photos. Perhaps I should give the serious one a go when I have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.