Cold Blip

The winds howled uncharacteristically all through last night, a wild, uncaged and almost menacing howl. The flurries continued till the morning. Parts of roads were coated with a layer of ice. The bitter wind showed no mercy. Even a couple of minutes out in the open caused shivers. The temperatures refused to climb up near the freezing point all through the day.

Though I watched armies of clouds march steadily across the skies whenever I stole a glance at the windows beside me, I couldn't take a picture. Though my delusional eye saw no reflection, the mind did, the moment I picked the camera, and found no good way of eliminating them. Today was as good a day as any to skip blipping. Just the one shot (well 2 actually to adjust the excessively warm light) to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.