creative lenna

By creativelenna

amaretto cake baking . . .

For my mom's birthday. The smell is divine while baking and it is easy to make. I gave the recipe to my mom years ago and it is one of our favorites. We both make it often.

This was one of three things I baked for my mother's birthday, there were quiches too! One was a chicken & broccoli and the other an asparagus, mushroom and bacon. My husband made a salad that was yummy and beautiful to look at. Mom said it should have been photographed for a cooking show. Hmmm, an idea for another day!

Last week mom had a terrible tooth infection and had the tooth pulled . . . she is still on antibiotics and not quite up to speed yet. So, she didn't want to go out to dinner celebrate her birthday . . .
I volunteered to cook for her instead and we celebrated at home. Some good friends came over and that was a great lift to her spirits. Happy birthday, mom.

yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.