creative lenna

By creativelenna

what was left . . .

what was left, after I arranged roses for my mother's 76th birthday. The roses I found for her were so pretty I was tempted to keep a few myself!

I declined from doing so, thinking the full dozen in the vase looked the best. But as I was pulling off the outer petals to make her roses look their very best, I thought, "ah ha".

I will keep the petals. Perfect. I will love looking at them. I will photograph them, use them or their image in my art . . . and this will remind me years from now of this day. I can keep a part of what i give to her for myself that won't be missed.

ahhhhh . . . . . . thank you BlipFoto. Thinking of things to photograph to express my day is what brought me to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.