Lali's World

By Lali

Christmas crystal baubles falling from the sky!

Christmas picture number 11

Today I was off and feeling much better, so I went for a wee wander to see if I could find a nice secret Santa present for £5. Not easy, believe me!

On my way, I saw this amazing lamp made with transparent Christmas baubles from a shop window, and with the reflection of the buildings on the opposite side, it looked like they were falling from the sky. I thought it looked very pretty!

And by the way, I couldn't believe it! In this shop I went into, there was this thing that said it was nothing, which you could buy as a present for someone who had everything. It was literally nothing, and it cost £3.85 to buy it! The label said "Open the pack and be enthralled when nothing happens. Allow nothing to flow through your mind and calm your soul. Savour the moment. Soon you'll discover that nothing really is so much better than something." In which case, I suppose I wouldn't even buy that, hahahaha!

Never mind. I think I'll go for a couple of drinks this evening, why not? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.