Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sunlit Sky

I had a very long and busy day. My husband and I started at 7:00 this morning doing some volunteer work, and then after lunch, I went to a bridal shower. I was proud of myself, I only had one little cookie and a 2" square piece of cake. It had to be delicious cake too; chocolate fudge with raspberry filling -- OOH, I can just taste it now. I have been trying to be good on my Weight Watcher's diet. I have lost over 6 pounds now. I am making a goal of losing 10 pounds by the first of the year. I hope I make it.

Anyway, after the bridal shower, I had lots of errand to do, including getting gas, but all of the sudden I looked up and saw that there was going to be a beautiful sunset. So, my car just make a beeline for the dock. As usual, I was a little too late. I missed the best of it, but I was still able to catch some of the sun as it was going down. Inspiredesigns showed up after I did, and stayed later than I did.

After that, I picked up my husband, and we had the nicest dinner at a great little restaurant. My daughter and her husband had given us a gift certificate there in May, and we just now got around to using it. I had salmon with caramelized onion bourbon sauce. It was great!

Now that I am making myself hungry, I guess I better try to get some shuteye. Thanks for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.