I stayed with Andy and Sara last night on my way to pick up Paul from Falmouth. It was nice to catch up with them, and this morning I gave Andy and his bike a lift to Taunton so that he could ride back. We just about managed to get the bike into the back of the Corsa but it involved taking off both wheels. I hear it took him over 4 hours to make the return journey - rather him than me! although he looked as though he would rather it was me than him when I dropped him off!

Went on down to Falmouth to get Paul, who was all packed up and ready to leave. We stopped at a MacDonalds for lunch, as it was quick and cheap (thanks for stumping up the cash, Paul). I had forgotten just how horrible MacDonalds restaurants are - dirty and noisy - but it served it's purpose. Then the long drive back home but we made it in time for Strictly and XFactor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.