justgeoffrey

By justgeoffrey

alacrity

I was introduced to alacrity last year: briskness, cheerful readiness..

I have loved the word ever since.

How can we turn up to life with a briskness and cheerful readiness?

That'll be through our Strengths.

And when we don't, what does that tell us?

That we're in our Weaknesses.

I thought I'd look for a picture today that expressed alacrity in some way, and came across this Santa who seemingly lacking it.

A comment on my blip yesterday remarked: I think for a lot of people recognizing their strengths and weaknesses is not always easy.

We can figure a whole lot more than we think.

I love helping figure out to live in their flow - the sweet-spot where energy and passion meet - and a new thing I thought to try out is to offer tweets on how to turn up to whatever the day's about with alacrity (although I have had to spell it alacritee because alacrity had already gone, so too the Latin alacritas)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.