Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Santa baby

It was a hard day today. My son had a rough day at school. The roughest so far apparently. Lots of tears and frustration and a note home that I have to sign.

He also got his report card, which is fantastic academically. He's such a bright little guy but is still having trouble with some of the social stuff. I have so many feelings about this that I cannot even get them down here.

Tonight was also a Christmas get together for work. My husband made some yummy bhajia with a sour cream and mango dipping sauce. It was gobbled up quickly.

Santa was graciously handing hordes of candy canes too. I think we came home with about seven after the two boys each had their share at the party. This is my youngest telling Santa about all the things he wants for Christmas. The lighting was atrocious making any photos pretty poor.

It's funny how I can always hear my mood in my writing. Darn.

Update: And changed it to color at the request of the same small boy child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.