Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Trying to catch a break

The boys were up early today. I had inadvertently fallen asleep on the couch (stayed up too late watching Netflix). I heard there cheerful little voices upstairs, which always makes me smile.

I called my dad and step-mom to see if they would like to meet us at our local mall for the small toy train display. I was surprised when they did meet us. The boys were so excited. They both really love to see their grandparents. The display was definitely small and not catered to small ones, but overall I think the boys had a nice time.

Later, we drove out to the beach to see if there were any big breakers. The wind was so incredibly strong, it was blowing the tops of the waves right off! So needless to say, I found no really good waves to capture and had to resort to several other shots.

I headed to the store later while the boys were napping, and I ended up buying way too much stuff. Grrr. I will be taking it back. I DO NOT like to overshop on Christmas. I think it's silly to buy a bunch of stuff no one will ever use just so everyone has an adequate amount of gifts. But I did it yesterday in a whirlwind of that horrible place called Walmart.

This one might be good in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.