Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Christmas village

Today was good. We got the house cleaned up, so that is nice. Of course the laundry fairy hasn't visited me though, so there's quite the clean clothes mountain my my love seat.

I seem to still be carrying frustration from Friday, and I'm surprised my boys just don't tell me to be quiet. It's like all I ever say is "No." "Stop it." "No." "Not right now." "What did I just say?" "Are you listening to me?" "Seriously???" "Do not kick your brother." "Do as I tell you." "Stop wiping your face with your sleeve." "No." "Timeout." "Shhhh!"

I heard of a study once where they put a tape recorder in a child's backpack or jacket pocket (not sure). But that's the list of stuff the kids would hear all day long.

I feel bad, but I don't know how to make them behave sometimes. Ugh.

Anyways, I've lived here all my life and had no idea we had this incredible Christmas village at one of our local fire stations. They've been collecting for years, and the man said that this year they have just over 430 little houses! That's incredible. There were trains all over the place running in and out of tunnels. The room was completely filled with the little lighted houses. It was like a city. Really incredible. I wasn't prepared of course and brought the wrong lens, so my shots are all handheld. I propped myself on the table for this one.

I just can't get over what a wonderful place they've made and invited all the public to enjoy. I am very thankful and can't wait to go back again with more family. :)

And if you have an extra minute, check out my blip yesterday. I quite like how it turned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.