Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Lighthouse

The lighthouse at the painting is located quite close where my parents live. The name of the island is Tankkari, Tankar or Tankkis as some locals call it. The painting is done by the youngest brother of my father. He was actually quite talented painter even if found it quite late in his life, which was affected by very serious use of alcohol and ended early this year to the same reason.

Well I guess everyone knows what they say about the life of an artist.

This morning Mrs.Mrok slept late as she came home 5AM after some serious partying. However when visiting grandparents you can just let the kids wake up and after few things just continue your sleep. Did exactly that this morning ;) Here our baby girl S is giving me the eye "you left me here with these strange people" from the grandpas arms after I woke up one and half hours later. Priceless.

Backblipped also Television from yesterday as my parents don't have any internet connection available. (Yeah right as that would be the main reason..)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.