Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Road Closed Ahead

Knowing that the road ahead was covered in deep snow, Willis had to try and stop the cars and save the town's people...

Dusting off the shutter...

Enlarge

I want to thank all of you for all the wonderful notes and emails you sent me over the last few weeks. I was very touched by your kind thoughts. I won't be back full time for a short while but I'll be snooping around cause I do miss you all... Willis


Caution Tech Corner:

Our first big snow storm today. After my 3rd shoveling for the day this idea came to me. 2 background plates were shot outside in the snow. the very background and a foreground plate. The cars were shot on some black velvet on my shooting table and then added in Photoshop using the screen mode. To keep them solid I painted black behind the cars. Using a white sheet and a 10 second timer it shot myself. In Photoshop, using the magnetic lasso tool I created a matte to remove me from the white sheet background. From there its placing the pieces and cleaning up the layers so it all goes together. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.