Emergency Blip

Back and Otarama Peaks again. Sorry if I'm boring, but I've had no time to do anything else. I took this shot early this morning, as I usually do when the mountains are visible. Apart from a few poppy mugshots that's all I've got.

Those clouds don't mean rain. Rather they mean a hot nor'wester. Looks good in large.

I had two long appointments in the city for this afternoon, and as I was getting ready the cat hopped in. The same leg as before was very sore. Arranged an urgent appointment at the vet clinic and she was treated as before, but I couldn't take the poor little thing home afterwards. I had to leave her there. Then they were running late at the place where my appointments were and I had an anxious drive back to the vet clinic before they closed. All this in sweltering heat.

The nor'wester as I drove back across the Canterbury Plains was very strong, bending trees and raising dust clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.