Studs

Monday, Hil still away. I must say, I respect solo parents. Being able to run a household, children, work, and keep sane is a challenge!

Anyway, I reckon I am doing OK and we got away on time, as well as got many others things ready, like get the camper ready for a warrant. However, wheels started falling off at school. Adam forgot his swimming gear. I went home and retrieved it, and the camper for the warrant. Not even mentioning the challenge to find the towball locking key ...

Dropped the car and camper for warrant. Camper needed some minor tyre work, car needed some exhaust work (I bottomed out in a stream over winter and cracked the exhaust).

The picked up the kids, home, and started getting the camper ready for going away on Friday. I am away in Wanaka/Queenstown for the next 2 days, so all this has to happen now!

Including, taking the campers spare wheel off and drilling out the stud holes. Long story, We;ve owned it for years, and recently discovered the spare doesn't fit. It does now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.