FortyTwo

By 42

Blade Runner

Grangemouth (one of the UK's main oil terminals, refineries and chemical works) at night reminds me so much of Ridley Scott's dystopian Los Angeles in one of the seminal films of my youth. Not that you would want to spend your youth there. Apparently there is quite a high incidence of child cancers and other lovely delights.

Well tonight it is Mrs42's xmas do at Falkirk football stadium (hahaha) and I dropped her off and am picking her up later - so I took the opportunity to try and capture the weirdness of the place. I'll be back for further attempts when I find the right spot!

I see Grangemouth has been blipped a couple of times before too.

Hope you all had a good week and here's to the weekend!

- - - - -

LOTD: I love Trying to be Human's icicle blip - great depth of field and nice in B&W.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.