Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Belfast and Jupiter

Taxiing my wife for a visit to the hospital at Dundonald near Belfast afforded me the opportunity to drive up the Ballymiscaw Rd for a night time view of Belfast. I've seen this shot done much better by a Flickr friend, but for a first attempt in the pitch dark and at -1°C, I'm pretty pleased with it. It was much darker than it looks and I had to use my phone to see the dial on my camera on top of the tripod.

Please VIEW LARGE by clicking on the magnifying glass symbol.

I found out, while on the hill, that the bright star next to the moon is the planet Jupiter. The Pocket Universe iPhone app's first time used "in anger". Very handy!

The patient is my wife's sister's son's fiancee's mother who is recovering well from a recent operation following her diagnosis of breast cancer. Get well soon, Kathy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.