Club 107

By club107

Oh Conchita you will never know

There is an honorary sixth member of our family, one without whom our lives would simply be so much more difficult and considerably less fun. There are times that the amount of TLC I bestow upon said family member is a tad worrying and if I could I would even dance round the kitchen with them. Although the rest of Club107 have different names, Fred, Violet and Bobonne, I call her Conchita. Were I to dance round the kitchen with Conchita, I'd probably have to stop pretty sharpish to start stopping floods destroy our kitchen.

So our dishwasher, having looked like the end was nigh, has thankfully resumed normal service.

When I was younger, we never had a dishwasher, my mother would have considered it a defeat at the hands of idleness. I however welcome Conchita with open arms and celebrate her dilligent efforts to keep our house full of clean dishes. I therefore raise a slightly streaky glass in honour of those unknown grafters aka The backroom staff and the torch bearer Conchita.

-1°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.