Ice Crystals

My printer is doing my head in .................

I printed a couple of pictures yesterday and there was a bit of muck on them.
So I removed the muck today - and now I am getting sepia, not black and white.

One of my main problems is I need the pictures for tomorrow evening - and I do not cope well with inanimate objects when they don't do what I want.

Tomorrow morning could get very fraught.

However, to stop me throwing the printer through the window I went and visited my daughter and then went to the shops with SWMBO.
On the way home we saw the strange effect in the sky (not seen very well in my blip - completely the wrong camera/lens to shoot it properly) similar to the bottom end of a rainbow. It is caused by ice crystals in the air ........... so it is going to be a cold one tonight.

Camera club was very good this evening.
The speaker was Dimitri Vasiliou who is an excellent speaker with a great sense of humour and is really down to earth about photography and comes across as a super teacher.
I think his tours and workshops would be a hoot as well as a great learning oppertunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.