Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

The Process of Death

Lately Ive not been in the best headspace, my Mum passed on the 21st November and Ive been battling since then with the acceptance of this and the fact Im now an orphan. I have some amazing friends that are helping me get through it, you know who you are and thank you, but have realised over the last 4 days just how dark I have become.

Therefore what follows....

.....I saw this rose in its last days of existence and it occured to me just how fragile life is and that this poor bud was so full of life just a few short days ago and that now it has served its purpose and is on its way back to the soil to help fertilise the next generation. So like our lives in no small way. But even in its final hours I am able to see beauty in it.

I make a promise to all that might read this that my posts, dark as they are at the moment will "lighten" in the near future, this forum is allowing me to go deep inside and start to work out a few things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.