Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Seat

It has snowed off and on today, leaving a lovely little blanket of white on the ground and, seemingly, a calm in the air.

I bicycled to the post office (it was quite cold), then stopped to visit a friend who was preparing for a party for her neighbours. She invited me to come but alas, I have other plans for the evening. I think I would rather go there as the local newspaper's photo editor will be there and I'd like to at least meet him, if not outright ask him to consider me for work. (I think my friend has dropped my name to him previously, so I'm guessing the conversation would get 'round to that if I were to go. Sigh!)

We are supposed to get a bit of a storm this evening, although lately, the forecasts here haven't seem to come to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.