Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Christmas Quiz

Bernard is one of the stalwarts of our Music Group, and it has become a tradition for him to regale us with a Christmas Quiz at this time of the year. He goes to a lot of effort putting the questions together, preparing all the incidentals to ensure it goes smoothly, and organising food and drink to entertain us afterwards. Not everyone in the group either approves of the quiz in principle or appreciates how much work Bernard puts into it each year, but I always look forward to it and enjoy it all enormously. It's only an hour and a half or so when the regular session finishes, and I really can't understand why some people refuse to take part and just come along afterwards for the food and drink.

We had good fun today, those who were there for the quiz were in good form, and Roy, our resident quiz maestro, once again finished up on the winning team. I had to leave while food and drink and chat and general bonhomie were still in full swing, because I'd arranged to meet a friend in town and had to drop the car home, change clothes and freshen up, and catch the bus. We had an okay night, though it was spoiled a bit by a misunderstanding at the end of the night. I'd half anticipated a less than smooth experience, and had a fallback plan ready just in case, Unfortunately, the fallback fell apart and I ended up catching the last pre-Nitelink bus home -- a finish to the night which was much earlier than I'd expected.

This is probably the worst photo I've uploaded in my blip life to date, and I blame it on the less than perfect vibes which ended up spoiling the night. At least it comes from the earlier part of the day, a Rudolph stocking which was part of the seasonal decorations in Bernard's place, so to that extent it's an okay example of blipping the day rather than organising the day around Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.