Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

To TTV or not to TTV ...

This is my dad's Rolleiflex. I mention in my About blurb that my interest in photography is due to him, and that he entrusted his beloved Rollei to me to bring on my holidays abroad in the '60s and '70s (he died in 1978). Sadly, the last time I actually used it was in 2002 (on holiday in Cinque Terre, and the film still hasn't been removed from the camera since).

The more I've seen of TTV offerings here around Blipfoto (can there really be 126 TTV blips!?), the more I'm tempted to experiment with this beauty to see what might be done with it. If this does happen, it definitely won't be until well into the new year. Meanwhile, even taking it out of its case for this blip brought back some great memories and felt really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.