Lali's World

By Lali

Christmas Crackers

Christmas photo number 15. Only 10 to go!

I had a Christmas cracker of a day today! I met my friend Kevin for lunch. I hadn't seen him for ages, so we had a good catch up and laugh!

We didn't expect to get a Christmas meal, by the way, but we ended up having one with Christmas crackers an all! Not bad!

I love Christmas crackers, by the way, with their crappy toys and awful jokes. I think it's a great idea that really cheers up people, specially the bad jokes, hahahaha! :) I think they should import this lovely idea back in Spain.

I'll tell you actually about a tradition we have in Catalonia, which my family follows every year. It's called "caga tió", which translates to "shitting log". Basically what happens is: you have a log at home suitably dressed in the tradional Catalan costume, and you feed it every day until Christmas, and on Christmas day it shits lots of presents!!! Isn't that great!

I hope you all have a great Chrismas!

Starting work early tomorrow morning, so tonight will be a quiet one with an early bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.