The 3 Catoegories of Blip Banking...

Do you have a Blip Bank?

A mental list of things that could be potential Blips to be withdrawn and used when required.

Whilst chasing a phantom sunrise I thought I'd seen out the window this morning my mind was a wandering. I have 3 Blip Banking statuses.

1. The insta-blip. Point in time, something that you may never come across again or be in the situation to record again. Not really a bankable blip but more like finding a 20 in the middle of the street. My blip for yesterday was in this category but I didn't take it quite as soon as I saw it. I guess it sort of fell into category 2 as I was able to go in, get my shopping and return to my car and blip away. Essentially though, it was a category 1.

2. Today's entry was most definitely a category 2. These 30 foot turbine blades appeared near Rosyth docks about 3 weeks ago. They were entered in the BlipBank but I knew that eventually they would move on and I would miss the blippertunity.

3. The last category is what can be classed as a more permanent entry into the BlipBank. These are usually either permanent installations or personal possessions. These can sit in the BlipBank indefinitely to be retrieved at leisure. My ceramic water filter has been sitting in the BlipBank for about a year and a half. I didn't need to use it but fancied trying some odd effects so it was the perfect candidate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.