cracker

By cracker

Birds of Paradise

Came home from work this morning and Cheryl left pretty much straight away. While we were outside saying goodbye to her, Spence went next door to Joe and Bev's house and played with Kurt. I went over there to get him and spent about an hour there talking to Bev while Spence and Kurt played.

We came home and cleaned our old fridge so that it is ready to give to Bev as hers is about 16 years old and not working properly! We had lunch and then Spence went down for his sleep and I went downstairs to the garage and finished off staining the xmas presents I started yesterday.

We were going to go down to Mum and Dad's this weekend but after my scan and blood test this morning, I have to have another blood test on Saturday and the only places that do it are near my house or over an hour away from Mum's house. So I think we might just stay home for the weekend and go on adventures ourselves!

It looks like my next (and last) egg transfer will be early next week. I have 2 eggs left but one of them doesn't look very good so the doctor is going to thaw them both and see if they are both ok. If they are then hopefully they will put them both in to see if at least one works. If not, then they will only put the one in. Hopefully it works this time, but if not we have to decide if we go through another stimulation cycle to produce more eggs.

We are still undecided which way to go. On one hand it would great if Spence had a sibling and I would love to have a piece of me in a child (Kaz is Spencer's birth mum) but on the other hand, Spence is old enough now that he is more self sufficient and Kaz and I get to do heaps more things together. To go back to the sleepless nights and having a tiny baby that depends on you for everything would be a big change! So many things to think about! We have to see how this one goes first though!

I took this shot out the front of our place. Since we have cleaned up the garden, we can see the next door neighbours lovely birds of paradise flowers! This is a 5 exposure hdr again! I am still experimenting and learning and haven't got sick of hdr yet so you will have to put up with a few more!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.