The Road to the Loony Dook...

I started my journey to a rather fresh start to next year, last night. I bought my ticket for the Loony Dook. So I'm now financially committed to taking a swim in the river Forth off the beach at South Queensferry on the 1st of January along with a couple other Blippers.

Now I know what you're thinking...

"How can I join your Mr Tractor Factory, on what sounds like a rather refreshing dip in Scotland's open waters in one of the coldest winters in 15 years."

Well wonder no more. Just clicky through to The Loony Dook Website and join in the fun.

If you don't want to physically enjoy the clement waters of the Forth River, you could also get that warm fuzzy feeling by donating to my charity page at JustGiving.com where I'm hoping to raise some money for Prostate Cancer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.