A Playing Day

I didn't have to wake up suddenly this morning :)

I did have to wake up though, eventually. Had the best morning ever at Love Mums, the toddler group run by my old church in Manchester. Abundance of life, abundance of cake, abundance of bouncy castle, abundance of toys, tea, people, children, happiness, just wonderful. Ben happy, mama happy. Perfect :)

And then it snowed when I got back to mum and dad's house!! Snowed in the back garden anyway: by the time we'd eaten and had got coats and hats and shoes on etc etc and gone out to the car it had stopped.

Hey ho, never mind. We were off to Ikea.

Hurrah!

A trip with no real agenda, just to wander round, play in the kids section, have some chips and a cup of tea, and go home. Ben found a soft football in one of the display kitchen cupboards right at the start of the trail, and played with it and kicked it all the way round the store. He also got a couple of smaller elephants to go with his giant elephant. I think I got some other bits but they were so inconsequential that I can't remember what they were. That's awful that I can't remember what I bought. In my defence I am falling asleep at the keyboard, waiting for Steve to get home so that I can skype him before going and curling up next to Ben.

All my calendars have arrived - I had them shipped here, sensibly - and all presents for Steve's side of the family are now wrapped and ready for a swap tomorrow morning. Most organised I've been since Ben was born! Not bad going. Not bad at all.

Heard from Steve earlier that the flooring kit for the bathroom has arrived so he can start laying the underfloor heating tomorrow. That's exciting!

Oooh he's home. Yay I can see him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.