John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

Bicycle Medley, NYC

This is a display window in a bicycle store in New York City. (Most fun viewed LARGE!)

It's on 6th Avenue at the southeast corner of 16th St.(probably), and the buildings visible at the top of the blip are on the north side of that cross street. The window could potentially also reflect things behind the camera, on the other side of 6th Avenue, but the only small bit I've been able to fined is the tiny pair of one-way signs in the very middle of the shot.

I thought of various other titles for this: Bicycles, Bicycles; Cubist Bicycles; Bicycles Fugue--comments and suggestions are welcome.

We head back to Northampton at the crack of dawn tomorrow, so that I can keep a late morning physical therapy appointment for my painful shoulder (it meant that I only carried a point-and-shoot camera today, as a precautionary measure).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.