Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Bicycles

Off to Avondale this afternoon and a visit to my hairdresser Courtney.

The best part came when the owner of the salon, a former Dallas Cowboy cheerleader, said: "Courtney, where are those magic markers?"

Courtney went to investigate and drew a blank. She denied all knowledge of any magic markers.

My humour swung into action later when Courtney went to get me a Diet Coke, as I stepped outside for a cigarette.

In a low voice, I said, "The magic markers have disappeared, as if by magic. That is why they are called magic markers."

Courtney contained her laughter.

After the appointment, the cycle shop displaying its goods outside made a good subject for today's blip. The B&W conversion is with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.