Tay Ghillie

By challum

Greyer than a battleship

A very overcast day today. Not that this caused me much problem as today was designated a shopping day. My wife found it strange that I was complaining of being tired and wanting to go home after four hours (it was actually five, not four.....) when I can happily wander the hills all day long or spend twice this time on a bike.

I can see her point I suppose.

Treating myself to a new lens for Christmas but am undecided if I want to go w....i....d.....e or l.....o.....n.....g??? I guess I mainly do landscape so wide would be more useful, yes? But I do want to do more wildlife so long would be more useful, yes?

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments yesterday. This blip seemed popular and with it came a place on the spotlight page, as well as three favourites and five new subscribers. Phew, no pressure then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.