The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Apple Tree #1: Windfalls

This is a rather sneaky blip as it was taken in my lovely neighbours' front garden. I had popped over to post a card through their letterbox and couldn't resist getting a snap of this little chap overseeing the windfalls.

Although this garden is next door to me, Turnpike Cottage, the house you see on the left, is not my cottage. I am one house behind, higher up the shared driveway and the apple tree is in full view of my upstairs window, and may become the subject of a future occasional series depicting seasonal change, especially as it could be undertaken without involving my leaving the house.

My neighbours are not to blame for erecting the unsightly fence, which has deprived me and the occupants of Turnpike Cottage of light and any ground floor view, as this contentious and philistine act was conducted by previous owners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.