mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

a bit of Africa....

... a reminder of my past Christmas's on my tree... my oldest sister in South Africa sent me this decoration a couple of years ago & I always have it on my tree to remind me of my African Christmas's... I really miss being with my family at this time of year, it's so hard on special occasions & I hate thethought of my parents not being with family, but at least I know know that they are going up to my brother for Christmas....

not feeling well tonight, my chest hurts I have a sore throat, tickly cough, splitting headache, so kind of the teen to persist in giving me kisses when she had the "lurgy" .......


another dilema... I promised to take the teen & a couple of friends up to the Odeon to see "Fred" now I could really be doing with staying in bed.... I think I'm too soft at times, need to learn to say "NO!"

the wee man has just been building his birthday toys up with daddy & I've had to go & see what they've done... toys everywhere... need to get everything in their place before the Christmas lot come along!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.