mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

sneak-a-peak....

this has her name on it & a hole in the wrapper & it's just far too tempting.... what's a girl to do?


... what a day... was going to cancel the teens movie trip but her friends dad offered to tak them but Stuart had to collect them... & what a nightmare that tuned into... he went to fill the car with fuel before collecting them & put petrol instead of deisel into his car, & yes he filled the tank...... so got a call to say he couldn't collect them 15 minutes after they were meant to be collected... but luckily he got a friend to pick them up & bring them back home ..... what a nightmare... he also has his work Christmas night out tonight so goodness know what time he'll make it home & in what state... all I know is that I can write tomorrow off as a day he'll not be surfacing....

still got so much wrapping to do & just can't seem to get it done....not too easy to get into the attic to sort things out when a wee man insists on following me wherever I go, & up that ladder is not a safe bet for a little boy....


had a lovely long skype chat with my sister & neices in New Zealand tonight, always makes me feel better, my mom phoned from South Africa while we were chatting so she'll phone back tomorrow.... this will be the last time I get to chat to Astra till the new year as they're off to Australia for Christmas, lucky them....

now lets see if I can get anything done or if my warm & cozy bed wins the toss......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.