mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

is it Narnia?

it was dark when I went into work this morning so I missed this, until the fire alarm went off & we all had to go outside in the -3 degree temperature & wait for the fire engines to get there & clear the building.... it was freezing, yes I know technically it was below, but you know what I mean....

this is the water tower at work, think it had a little leak! But so impressive to look at, gave us something other than the cold to focus on....

Back home & it's nice & cozy inside & that's where I intend to stay for the rest of the day... & hopefully catch upon some of my lost sleep from the weekend.... Stuart's in the bad books, stumbled home at 4.45am (Sunday) & can't remember much of what happened, but thinks he slipped on the ice & whacked his head, it has a gash & was bleeding but he's getting no sympathy from me, I was up with a fever ridden wee man so I was shattered ......

now tonight he has to sort out his car after filling it with petol, yup you guessed it... that doesn't work in a diesel car....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.