I am rosco

By iamrosco

Spooky moon tonight, snow not so much

It has been freezing today, but I managed to keep the fires stoked with flat whites throughout the day, so that was ok. So much for the mountains of snow forecast, it seems that everywhere else has it but Edinburgh. No matter though, there is nothing I like better that slipping my way down the street on the thin sheet of ice that seems to be omnipresent here.

I had another productive day, met someone for a coffee and chat (interesting chat too), then had a couple of calls (interesting too, who'd have thought*) and some more nice coffee. Then on to the last WoodWinters wine tasting of the year - it was the Woodies this time, their favourite wines from this year. Picked up a lovely light red Novello (the Italian version of Beaujolais Nouveau) and a beautiful bottle of Port - Weisse & Krohn Colheita from 2000, nmmm.

Just managed to get what I thought was quite a spooky moon poking through thin clouds behind a rather impressive Morningside tree. Well, it's ok. I'll try harder tomorrow.







* Is it acceptable to write who'd've thought?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.