The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Just happy :)

Happy to be home and happy to have finished all work.
You can probs tell from the photo that I didn't sleep last night (again), working the whole way through to finish sediment work. I know it's not the most flattering photo, but at least I look happy!! Couple more here :)

Lots of snow this morning in Aber and had quite a job to get up to the geography building (at the top of the hill) to hand my work in! Especially as the office was closed and I had to run up 6 or so flights of stairs!!

Walked back through the woods - it was so so beautiful with gorgeous golden streaming light - unfortunately no camera so I just had to take a mental picture...

No buses running so flatmate Holly is stuck in Aber. I got the train at 3:30, well, 3 something anyway, it was delayed. Lots of people didn't fit on, and apparently the later trains were cancelled - I was lucky in my estimation of where the doors would be when the train pulled in!! Ran for the connection at shrewsbury and *just* made it before they closed the doors. Then the train was cancelled at Crew :S darn... so waited around at Crew for the delayed train to Manchester, got off at Stockport and waited for the delayed train to Sheffield, which took forever (notice a pattern).

Anyhoo, really glad to be back home and relatively work free!! Hasn't sunk in yet - maybe it will when I finally get some sleep!!! :O

Night all, sweet dreams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.