The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Out at sea...

it's rather stormy!

Got up at 8 to ring the doctors... realised there was no signal in my room, so put my coat over my dressing gown and bed socks inside boots and went outside... it was very windy!! Finally got through and they hadn't got any appointments left!! Bah humbug!!
So went back up to my flat, now freezing cold. Got into bed, just to warm up you understand... *snore*...

Ah well, got up at 9ish and started work. Read 20 pages on sand dunes on Mars and wrote it up... got 3 more of these lit reviews tonight plus 1500 words for a sedimentary project. Ah well... going home tomorrow, can't wait!!

This is a rather uninspired shot, sorry!! There are some more here..
I was on my way to get some bread from the bakers - best bit of luck all day, it had just come out the oven and was still really warm. Walked back to the flat munching :) yummy.

Hope you've all had a good day - hopefully my blips will get more interesting as the work load goes down...

Look carefully for the lone man on the pier and the starlings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.