The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Black snow

Went for a walk along the seafront same sort of time as yesterday. Watching the starling reminded me of snow (sort of black snow) swirling down in flurries...

My day started badly at about 4am this morning with the loudest fire alarm I have ever heard. We've got 'speakers' in our rooms and just outside my door as well. Even better, they're about a semitone apart so clash horribly when you open the door. No fire so back to bed, feeling fairly shaken :S (Really loud noise when sleeping scared me!!) Guess it's partly because I still don't really know people.

Anyway, an hour or so later (!) and I was back to sleep... then woken at 9ish (fire alarm again) where I thought I should get up and actually start the day.

Worked hard this morning and wrote just over 1500 before noon... unfortunately, not really sure where the rest of the day went!! Booked a train home on Friday as I think with the forecast of heavy snow it would be both unfair and a little dim to get my dad to fetch me! So it's travel by train with a big rucksack and probs no bike...

Okay, I've procrastinated enough, back to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.