Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

An Early Blip

I had been waiting since Wednesday for a Royal Mail Special Delivery since Wednesday as the Royal Mail have stopped the guarantee on next day deliveries because of the terrible British weather. Was getting worried because I really wanted this particular parcel for tonights work meal and drinks in the Bailgate in Lincoln. My wait was finally over at 9.45am when the postman knocked on the door with this huge box, which contained my new camera well nearly new from an ebay seller. It's a Canon sx10IS bridge camera something I can chuck in my bag and absolutely ideal for blipping purposes. I have to say having just a short play around with it this morning I find my SLR actually easier to use!! I'm sure I will get used to it.

This is my first image from the new camera and is just the job for blipping. Was pleased that this cat came to use our tree as a scratching post

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.